iPhone Messages Tips you Wish Someone Told you Before

Though iPhones are loved for various reasons by millions of people around the globe, the primary reason Apple’s smartphones are deemed the best smartphones in the market is because of their powerful operating system.

iOS, the top-notch operating system that powers up all models of iPhones, not only sports an appealing visual interface but also packs in tons of native tools and features that contribute to the brilliance of iPhones as an all-rounder smartphone range. iOS features top-tier native utilities, facilitating users to perform simple and complex tasks easily. 

iPhone Messages Tips you Wish Someone Told you Before

Moreover, to ensure that the user experience stays top-notch, Apple rolls out a major software update with revamped and redesigned utilities every year. According to PCMag, the public beta of the upcoming iOS 16 is an excellent upgrade with tons of new additions and improved native utilities, namely Messages, Mail, etc. 

One of the most used apps that are immensely popular among iPhone users is Messages, the native text messaging app of iOS. Over the years, iOS’ Messages application has received numerous upgrades, making it a fan-favorite utility. However, even though millions of people use the app daily, there are numerous things they do not know about it. 

This article will list some of the most valuable Messages tips and tricks every user can follow to use the app to the best of its capabilities. Let us dive right into it:

Mute Conversations

There often arise instances when you do not wish to indulge in a conversation anymore with another individual. Besides this, ignoring constant pop-up alerts of annoying promotional messages can become overwhelming. 

Thankfully, iOS’s native Messages app offers users a simple and easy method following which they can stop getting pestered by alerts or notifications of irrelevant messages. To hide alerts of a specific conversation, you must swipe left over the conversation you wish to mute and tap on the “Alerts” button. 

Doing so will mute all alerts from that particular conversation. If you wish to unmute them at any point, all you need to do is swipe left again and tap on the bell-resembling icon. Muting conversations on the Messages app of iPhones is a simple and easy way to avoid or ignore conversation alerts. 

iPhone Messages Tips you Wish Someone Told you Before

Recover Deleted Messages

Even though deleting conversations from the Messages app requires multiple steps, you may regret deleting them afterward. However, if you wish to recover the deleted conversation on your iPhone, there are numerous ways following which you can retrieve or restore it. 

For starters, if you have backed up your Messages data on iCloud, you can access it and restore any deleted conversation without hassle. Besides this, you can see your iPhone’s deleted messages using your Mac’s Finder and iTunes application. All you need to do is connect your iPhone to your Mac and open the Finder or iTunes application. 

In the Finder app, click on your device’s name under Locations and restore any backup present. Similarly, if you wish to access deleted messages using iTunes, open the app, click on the phone icon and restore the backup if there is any. Besides this, you can also use a third-party tool like AnyTrans to restore messages. To know more about the steps involved, open https://setapp.com/how-to/how-to-recover-deleted-text-messages-on-iphone

Share Location

Location sharing is an easy way for users to share their exact whereabouts with others. Many iPhone users do not know that they do not need to use a third-party messaging application to share their location with others, i.eThey can conveniently do it using the Messages application. 

If you wish to share your location with a contact, open the Messages app, navigate the individual’s conversation with whom you wish to share your location, tap on their profile picture followed by the “info” option, scroll down and tap on the “Share My Location” option to get the job done. 

You also get the option to select the duration for which you wish to share your location. Once you use the feature, a link to Apple Maps will be forwarded to the contact, along with a pin showing your exact location. 

iPhone Messages Tips you Wish Someone Told you Before

Disable Read Receipts

Read receipts signify whether the person whom you have messaged has seen or read your messages or not. Some people prefer turning the feature on since it allows them to see who has read their messages and vice versa. 

However, if you fall in the category of people who wish to stay lowkey and wish to disable your Messages app’s read receipts feature, you can conveniently do so by opening the Messages tab in the Settings utility, tapping on the “Send Read Receipts” option and toggling the switch into the off position. 

The Messages application of iOS is a top-tier native tool that allows iPhone users to conveniently converse with friends, family members and colleagues. If you use the Messages app extensively, follow the tips mentioned above to get the most out of the app.

FOLLOW ME HERE.

Instagram:https://bit.ly/3dbFLif

Facebook:https://bit.ly/3bxDJIG

Twitter:https://bit.ly/3Q6RbT1

Telegram: https://bit.ly/3zCavjR

Website: https://paddedvibez.com

YouTube: https://bit.ly/3uP1L8l

Please follow and like us:
iPhone Messages Tips you Wish Someone Told you Before 54k
20
Pin Share20

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Claim free $1500 Giveaway🤑